WE Day is Approaching!

My freshman year has been a roller coaster. Everything about it including my friends, my grades, my family, my horses, and my personal decisions. But all of it has made a huge impact in my life and taught me tons. The hardest part of it all has been in the last 2 months. I had completely lost sight of what was important and got very distracted. Finally I have realized the mistakes I have made and have started to put my life back on track exactly how I want.

Last Tuesday entries opened for Spokane Sport Horse Farm Spring Horse Trials! That means only 5 weeks till the first recognized of the season!! I am so excited for show season to start. I have been waiting since October and it has been KILLING me. The first event of the season also is the first time I’ve seen many of my horse show friends since last season. Since area VII covers WA, OR, ID, and MT, there some of my friends that I rarely see.

Xyder and show season are the two things that I personally want to focus on right now and this summer. With the weather finally starting to improve, conditioning and getting reason for show season has been much easier to accomplish. The week after next is spring break and I am actually staying home to focus on my riding. But at the end of the week our AP class is getting the opportunity to go to WE day! Our WE Nourish service project is so close and WE day will be a great and inspirational reward for all of our hard work!

WE Day

Hope to see you after WE day!

Leave a Reply

